A Modest Introduction

Hi everyone,

My name is E.J. Campbell and if you’ve read my “About Me,” you know that I love my Irish heritage and, in particular, pub life. I had the pleasure of touring Ireland twice and have “studied” in countless pubs along the way. While I do not consider myself an expert, I thought this blog may help people looking for an authentic Irish experience without the plane ride.

A few things I will be discussing in my blog will be the atmosphere, food appearance and entertainment of each pub.

Thanks for reading,

EJ

About EJ Campbell
I am a graduate public relations student at Rowan University and my professor assigned us to start a blog. Like a lot of things in my life, I incorporated my Irish heritage into it. I study Irish history and folklore in my free time and play Irish music on the guitar and mandolin. Through the course of following Irish music and my two mentors, Kevin Guerin and Willie Lynch, I have come to know some of the finest Irish establishments in New Jersey and the surrounding area. I'd like to share some of them with you. I received my bachelor's degree from Rowan in radio, TV and film where I focused on radio. I joined Rowan Radio 89.7 WGLS-FM and remain active until today. I served as Operations Manager, Student Manager and am Public Affairs Director for my graduate year.My work has won numerous awards on local and national levels.

Leave a Reply

